Our Foundation Board

All of our distinct Board Members serve in pro-bono positions without pay, dedicating their time and effort to promote the goals of our Foundation.

Axel Weber (Chairman)

Mr Weber is an accomplished senior technologist and innovator with more than 20 years’ experience in aligning business processes with technology in complex and large-scale environments, the planning, and the implementation of cutting-edge technology initiatives.

Mr Weber holds an MSc degree in Electrical Engineering from the German Armed Forces’ University, and two MSc degrees in Modelling and Simulation and in Systems Integration from the Naval Postgraduate School, Monterey, California. He is the recipient of several distinguished academic awards.

Mr Weber co-founded several global technology initiatives and is the founder of the Peace Innovation Foundation.

Ira Cohen (Treasurer)

Mr Cohen is an experienced financial services consultant and successful mutual fund executive with over 30 years of financial experience with a strong track record in building trust.

He is a proven industry leader with excellent relationship building, tactical execution and decision-making skills.

Mr Cohen serves as an Independent Board Trustee for several multi-billion-dollar capital funds, including Chairman of the Governance Committee for Valued Adviser’s Trust, Chairman of the Audit Committee for Griffin Capital Funds, and Chairman of the Board for Angel Oak Funds.

Mr Cohen serves as an Executive Vice President for Recognos Financial, a developer of artificial intelligence software for the financial services industry.

Mary Ann Gray (Secretary)

Ms Gray is a distinguished lecturer, linguistic expert and author.

She served in support of the corporate boards of several Fortune-500 companies in the areas of treasury and business development.

Ms Gray supports colleges in the New York area and is assisting foreign students starting their academic careers.

Ms Gray holds an MA degree in Applied Linguistics and a BA degree in English Literature.

Our Board of Advisors

We are proud to be supported by very distinct and accomplished individuals that serve as experts and good-will ambassadors on our Advisory Board. All advisers serve in pro-bono positions without pay, dedicating their time and effort to promote the goals of our Foundation.

Aviv Reshef (Chairman)

Peace operations, humanitarian aid & global impact

 Dr. Joachim Taiber

Sustainable technologies, IoT, automated systems and platforms

 Kevin Chen

Future technologies, blockchain & startups

Dr. Daniel Blank

Strategic communication, media and public relations

© 2020 Peace Innovation Foundation. All Rights Reserved

Peace Innovation Foundation


16192 Coastal Highway
Lewes, DE 19958

Email: contact@innovate4peace.org

Secretary of State Delaware
6959630 - HBS 369378
Tax Number 83.178646